East Ilford Betterment Partnership

Juliet Chowdhry, Monday, February 24, 2020

  15 homeless people joined our feeding centre on 6th February. Volunteers Juliet Chowdhry and Rajeshri Chouhan facing camera. Homeless people from across London are beginning to converge...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Monday, February 24, 2020

Image taken by Wilson Chowdhry outside Seven Kings Station only hours after the attack. An...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Monday, February 24, 2020

  Partnering with a group called Private Tuition Specialists, East Ilford Betterment Partnership is offering a free tuition place to one child at our community centre every Wednesday for a year. We...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Tuesday, November 05, 2019

A Halloween Party with a difference was held at Clementswood Community Centre on Friday 1st November. The event was organised by teenage visitors to a teenager Chill-out-lounge...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Friday, November 01, 2019

  Some of the teenagers and two of our adult volunteers during BACA's soft launch in September- taken after event with parental permission. After a series of evenings...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Friday, October 18, 2019

A campaign to establish a more focused approach to a...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Monday, September 09, 2019

On Friday 13th September 2019 Redbridge's first Non-alcoholic Chill-out Lounge will launch at Clementswood Community Centre on Connaught Road, Ilford. ...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Monday, June 17, 2019

Amidst torrential rains for the first few days Redbridge Community Fayre continued with a presence despite the empty town centre. On Saturday Community stalls arrived with...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Saturday, May 11, 2019

East Ilford Betterment Partnership is fighting to get Ilford a London postcode. Life-long resident Wilson Chowdhry first launched our campaign to change...

Read more
Juliet Chowdhry, Wednesday, March 20, 2019

In the wake of the condemnable terror attack in New Zealand on Friday 15 March, the British Pakistani Christian Association held a peace vigil at Ilford Town...

Read more